Fable of an Infertile Female: Intro & The Curse

Fable of an Infertile Female is a fiction column I have developed based on the combined stories of women experiencing issues with fertility at various phases of the process through the female voice.  I currently just have little snip-its put together, but will be posting the updates here as they are developed and will be archiving them under the Infertile Female tab.

Here is the first post:

The Curse

Everyday I am tuned into how I feel physically….Am I crampy, do my breasts hurt, am I fatigued, do I have headaches, am I more sensitive to smells…and what does it all mean.  How much of my feelings are physical and how much is mental…How much of it is natural and how much of it is brought on by fertility drugs?  It really irritates me off when all of my energy goes towards taking care of myself and wondering what these changes in my body mean, and my partner gets to go about his day without giving it a second thought.  The anxiousness, fear and anxiety of waiting each month to see if I am pregnant or not consumes me.   Nothing like worrying that you do not suffer ”the curse” of infertility.  Sure puts a whole new spin on the meaning of “the curse” doesn’t it.
This entry was posted in in-vitro fertilization, infertility and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

