Hollywood Assumptions

Although I respect some Hollywood stars for taking on the task of playing roles of individuals who are experiencing infertilty, it amazing what misinformation it puts out there about the processes.  The other day I told someone about trying to services during IVF and after if there was a positive test.  This individual had many questions (asking sincerely) about the process.  Her question was, “Is it like on Will & Grace when they decide they want to have a baby, Grace is waiting for Will to show up with the cup, and Will loses the cup?”

Last night I watched The Switch.  Although I thought it was an okay movie, I had to wonder about the turkey baster and the hammer.  What assumptions did this provide individuals who are uninformed.

Tell us about some of the strange assumptions you have heard referenced from hollywood.

This entry was posted in Awareness, infertility, Myths. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment